[OSGeo-Announce] 2008 Board Election Results

Frank Warmerdam warmerdam at pobox.com
Mon Jul 28 14:41:51 EDT 2008

Here are the final results from the past two weeks of voting for the
open seats of the OSGeo Board of Directors.  There were four seats
open and they have been filled by, in alphabetical order:

* Ari Jolma
* Arnulf Christl
* Frank Warmerdam
* Howard Butler

Frank and Arnulf were re-elected  - Ari and Howard are two new
members.  Thank you for running, I look forward to your participation
in the Board.  There was excellent voting participation at 93% and no
tie scores to arbitrate.  The top 4 nominees captured 78% of the vote.

Thank you Paolo Cavallini and S. Narendra Prasad for being part of
the election!  As always, it was a tight race - I hope we can see you
stand again in the next round.

Please also join me in thanking our outgoing directors Chris Holmes
and Dave McIlhagga - their participation has been vital during these
first two years.

Your complete resulting Board is:
* Ari Jolma
* Arnulf Christl
* Frank Warmerdam
* Howard Butler
* Jeroen Ticheler
* Jo Walsh
* Markus Neteler
* Paul Ramsey
* Robert (Bob) Bray

Best wishes,

More information about the Announce mailing list