[Board] URGENT "osgeo" Brand Registration Confirmation

Jeroen Ticheler jeroen.ticheler at geocat.net
Thu Apr 3 01:12:56 PDT 2014

Hi Jachym,
This is spam, trying to get you to buy into there lie and pay them money. Happens to me also often with regards to GeoCat. Just ignore.

On 3 apr. 2014, at 10:10, Jachym Cepicky <jachym.cepicky at gmail.com> wrote:

> Hi,
> any policy for that?
> Jachym
> On Wed, Apr 02, 2014 at 04:15:11PM +0800, Norton wrote:
>>   (Letter to the President or Brand Owner, thanks)
>>   Dear Sir/Madam,
>>   We are the department of Domain Registration Service in China. I have
>>   something to confirm with you. We formally received an application on
>>   April 1 ,2014 that a company which self-styled "D.T.A TECHNOLOGY LTD" were
>>   applying to register "osgeo" as their Brand Name and some domain names
>>   through our firm.
>>   Now we are handling this registration, and after our initial checking, we
>>   found the name were similar to your company's, so we need to check with
>>   you whether your company has authorized that company to register these
>>   names. If you authorized this, we will finish the registration at once. If
>>   you did not authorize, please let us know within 7 workdays, so that we
>>   will handle this issue better. After the deadline we will unconditionally
>>   finish the registration for "D.T.A TECHNOLOGY LTD" Looking forward to your
>>   prompt reply.
>>    Best Regards,
>> -eval:1: bad value
>> -eval:1: bad value
> -- 
> Jachym Cepicky
> URL: http://les-ejk.cz
> e-mail: jachym.cepicky at gmail com
> PGP: http://les-ejk.cz/pgp/JachymCepicky.pgp
> @jachymc
> _______________________________________________
> Board mailing list
> Board at lists.osgeo.org
> http://lists.osgeo.org/mailman/listinfo/board

More information about the Board mailing list