[OSGeo-Conf] Voting instructions for Conf Committee

Jeff McKenna jmckenna at gatewaygeomatics.com
Sun Jan 18 14:38:49 PST 2015

Hello OSGeo Conference Committee members,

As tomorrow (Monday, the 19th) is the day to decide which FOSS4G 2016 
bids proceed to the full proposal stage, here is the voting procedure 
(which commences on Monday the 19th).

- review each Letter of Interest[1]
- review the questions that each bidding team should answer in their 
Letter of Interest, see page 8 of the RFP document[2]
- select a single letter as your choice to advance to the next stage
- a letter must receive the backing of at least two Conference Committee 
members to proceed to the next stage
- email your single choice only to Michael P. Gerlek (mpg) directly (see 
his email address on his wiki page[3])
- mpg will then inform us which teams proceed to the next stage

For a reminder, votes will be needed from all current Conference 
Committee members:

     Thierry Badard
     Peter Batty
     David Bitner
     Jachym Cepicky
     Vasile Craciunescu
     David Fawcett
     Steven Feldman
     Gavin Fleming
     Dave McIlhagga
     Helena Mitasova
     Claude Philipona
     Venkatesh Raghavan
     Paul Ramsey
     Cameron Shorter
     Jeroen Ticheler
     Frank Warmerdam (chair)

Thanks, and good luck to each bidding team!

[1] http://www.osgeo.org/conference/rfp
[3] http://wiki.osgeo.org/wiki/User:Mpg


Jeff McKenna
President, OSGeo

More information about the Conference_dev mailing list