[OSGeo-Conf] FOSS4G 2016 Selection - Voting

Steven Feldman shfeldman at gmail.com
Sun Mar 1 08:51:17 PST 2015


May I suggest that the team selected provides the OSGeo Board with a statement of
1) how much advance funding they will require
2) the dates and milestones to draw down advances 
3) the usage of those advances

This should be available to the board before they vote on the Conference Committee's recommendation 

Steven Feldman

> On 1 Mar 2015, at 15:28, Jeff McKenna <jmckenna at gatewaygeomatics.com> wrote:
> Hello OSGeo Conference Committee members,
> As Steven mentioned, the question period is now closed and voting will begin by the Conference Committee.  I want to thank both teams for answering all of the questions promptly.  Here is the voting procedure that starts now:
> - review each full proposal, if you have not already done so[1]
> - review the Requirements and your Evaluation Criteria that each OSGeo Conference Committee member must follow for this full proposal, see pages 9 & 10 of the RFP document[2]
> - select your preference location, based on the proposal
> - email your single choice only to Michael P. Gerlek (mpg) directly (see his email address on his wiki page[3])
> - voting will be open for 2 business days (today, Monday. and Tuesday)
> - mpg will then inform us which team is selected
> - the result will be brought to the OSGeo Board at their next meeting this coming Thursday[4], where they will formally vote on the 2016 location.  For the team selected by the OSGeo Conference Committee, please have one team member present in the OSGeo Board meeting to answer any questions (meeting time[5])
> Side note: exact voting results will not be shared.  mpg will keep that private (not shared to me or anyone).  I also want to thank mpg for this thankless yet super-important task.
> For a reminder, votes will be needed from all current Conference Committee members:
>    Eli Adam
>    Thierry Badard
>    Peter Batty
>    David Bitner
>    Jachym Cepicky
>    Vasile Craciunescu
>    David Fawcett
>    Steven Feldman
>    Gavin Fleming
>    Darrell Fuhrman
>    Dave McIlhagga
>    Helena Mitasova
>    Claude Philipona
>    Venkatesh Raghavan
>    Paul Ramsey
>    Cameron Shorter
>    Jeroen Ticheler
>    Frank Warmerdam (chair)
> Thanks also to the OSGeo Conference Committee members, for their time reviewing and evaluating each proposal carefully, and good luck to each bidding team!  I honestly feel the FOSS4G spirit in both teams.
> [1] http://www.osgeo.org/conference/rfp
> [2] http://svn.osgeo.org/osgeo/foss4g/rfp/2016/osgeo-conference-2016-request-for-proposal.pdf
> [3] http://wiki.osgeo.org/wiki/User:Mpg
> [4] http://wiki.osgeo.org/wiki/Board_Meeting_2015-03-05
> [5] http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?year=2015&month=3&day=5&hour=15&min=0&sec=0%2015.00UTC
> -jeff
> -- 
> Jeff McKenna
> President, OSGeo
> http://wiki.osgeo.org/wiki/Jeff_McKenna
> _______________________________________________
> Conference_dev mailing list
> Conference_dev at lists.osgeo.org
> http://lists.osgeo.org/mailman/listinfo/conference_dev

More information about the Conference_dev mailing list