FW: [OSGeo-member] Board Member voting

Rich Steele Rich.Steele at autodesk.com
Thu Mar 16 16:46:09 PST 2006

OSGeo voting members: 

A gentle reminder to send in your board member votes by email to:
vote at board-priv.osgeo.org.

Voting closes in less than 24 hours and we have thus far received
emailed votes from only about half of the voting membership.



> -----Original Message-----
> From: Chris Holmes [mailto:cholmes at openplans.org]
> Sent: Wednesday, March 15, 2006 1:18 PM
> To: members at mail.osgeo.org
> Subject: [OSGeo-member] Board Member voting
> (trying again, as this didn't work, already was sent to discuss list
> though)
> Dear OSGeo Members (voting),
> It is time to exercise your voting rights, electing the final four
> members to complete the initial board of nine.  There are 8 great
> nominees:
> Jody Garnett
> Michael Gerleck
> Ned Horning
> Mark Lucas
> Dave McIlhagga
> Helena Mitasova
> Venkatesh Raghavan
> Jo Walsh
> Details of the candidates from the discuss list can be found at:
> Further discussion of the nominations is permitted on the discuss
> but those discussions will not be ported to the candidates description
> document.
> Votes are due Friday, March 17th at 22:00 UTC.
> 2006&hour=22&min=0&sec=0&p1=0)
> Each member will have four votes that they can distribute, from all to
> one candidate to one per each candidates. Votes should be sent to
> vote at board-priv.osgeo.org, where Chris Holmes (as board
> and Rich Steele (as foundation secretary) will tally. This is a
> list, readable only by the secretary and the designated board member.
> best regards,
> Chris

More information about the Discuss mailing list