[OSGeo-Discuss] 2009 Board Election Results

Paul Ramsey pramsey at cleverelephant.ca
Tue Sep 29 10:53:12 EDT 2009


Here are the final results from the voting for the open seats of the
OSGeo Board of Directors.  There were five seats open and they have
been filled by, in alphabetical order:

* Chris Schmidt
* Geoff Zeiss
* Jeff McKenna
* Markus Neteler (re-elected)
* Ravi Kumar

Thanks to everyone for running, it was a very large field of really
excellent candidates, it's a shame the board isn't bigger.  The voting
participation was middling at 73% and there were no tie scores to

Your complete resulting Board is:

* Ari Jolma
* Arnulf Christl
* Frank Warmerdam
* Howard Butler
* Markus Neteler
* Chris Schmidt
* Geoff Zeiss
* Jeff McKenna
* Ravi Kumar



Paul Ramsey
CRO 2009

More information about the Discuss mailing list