[OSGeo-Discuss] [Election 2014] Board of Directors elections results

Suchith Anand Suchith.Anand at nottingham.ac.uk
Mon Sep 1 02:49:40 PDT 2014

Thanks to all the excellent candidates and also Jorge for running the elections.

Best wishes to the new Board.


From: discuss-bounces at lists.osgeo.org [mailto:discuss-bounces at lists.osgeo.org] On Behalf Of Posta Maria
Sent: 30 August 2014 15:03
To: Jorge Sanz
Cc: OSGeo Discussions; CRO; charter-members at lists.osgeo.org
Subject: Re: [OSGeo-Discuss] [Election 2014] Board of Directors elections results

Congratulations and best wishes to the new Directors! And many thanks for offering so generously your time for OSGeo and All of us.

A special thank to Jorge for setting up a wonderful procedure useful not only for these elections but also the next ones!

Prof. Maria Antonia Brovelli
Vice Rector for Como Campus
Politecnico di Milano

Don't miss the FOSS4G Asia - Dec 2014 http://www.foss4g-asia.org/2014/

ISPRS WG IV/5 "Web and Cloud Based Geospatial Services and Applications<http://www2.isprs.org/commissions/comm4/wgs.html#wg_IV/5>" Co-chair; OSGeo Charter Member; ICA - OSGeo Lab Network Advisory Board Member; SIFET Scientific Commitee Member

Via Natta, 12/14 - 22100 COMO<x-apple-data-detectors://0/0> (ITALY)
Tel. +39-031-3327336<tel:+39-031-3327336>
Cel. +39-328-0023867<tel:+39-328-0023867>
fax. +39-031-3327321<tel:+39-031-3327321>
e-mail1: maria.brovelli at polimi.it<mailto:maria.brovelli at polimi.it>
e-mail2: prorettrice at como.polimi.it<mailto:prorettrice at como.polimi.it>

Il giorno 30/ago/2014, alle ore 08:25, Jorge Sanz <jsanz at osgeo.org<mailto:jsanz at osgeo.org>> ha scritto:
Dear all,

Theses are the final results from the 2014 elections[1] for the open
seats[2] of the OSGeo Board of Directors. There were *five* seats open
and they have been filled by (in no particular order):

- Massimiliano Cannata
- Michael Smith
- Vasile Craciunescu
- Jeff McKenna
- Anne Ghisla

Thanks to all candidates for going through the elections and exposing
themselves. Overall voting participation was 82% (200 out of 244) and
there were no tie scores to arbitrate. Thank you to all who voted!

Your complete resulting Board for 2014/2015 is:

- Anne Ghisla
- Bart van den Eijnden
- Gérald Fenoy
- Jáchym Čepický
- Jeff McKenna
- Jorge Sanz
- Massimiliano Cannata
- Michael Smith
- Vasile Craciunescu

With the election results published[3] the new Board of Directors[4]
becomes effective as of now.

Congratulations and please dear members, welcome the new and and
re-elected OSGeo directors!

We wish to thank the outgoing directors for their continued support of
OSGeo and for helping to run a fantastic organization with a great
membership and lots of energy. Cameron, Frank, Daniel, thank you very

We thank all candidates who stood in this election and all OSGeo
Charter Members for their contribution and votes. Dirk, Landon, thanks
for stepping up, we are looking forward to work with you and the rest
of the members to keep the foundation growing and improving.

Warm regards.

[1] http://wiki.osgeo.org/wiki/Election_2014
[2] http://wiki.osgeo.org/wiki/Board_Member_Nominations_2014
[3] http://wiki.osgeo.org/wiki/Board_Election_2014_Results
[4] http://wiki.osgeo.org/wiki/Board_of_Directors

Jorge Sanz
Discuss mailing list
Discuss at lists.osgeo.org<mailto:Discuss at lists.osgeo.org>
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.osgeo.org/pipermail/discuss/attachments/20140901/4a677c43/attachment-0002.html>

More information about the Discuss mailing list