[OSGeo-Discuss] [Election 2016] Board of Directors elections results

SERGIO ACOSTAYLARA sergio.acostaylara at mtop.gub.uy
Wed Oct 5 05:33:15 PDT 2016

Also my congratulations to the new Board. And a very special thanks to Jorge for his great work!

Sergio Acosta y Lara
Departamento de Geomática
Dirección Nacional de Topografía
Ministerio de Transporte y Obras Públicas
(598)29157933 ints. 20329/20330
De: Discuss <discuss-bounces at lists.osgeo.org> en nombre de Massimiliano Cannata <massimiliano.cannata at supsi.ch>
Enviado: miércoles, 05 de octubre de 2016 7:41
Para: Jorge Sanz
Cc: OSGeo Discussions; CRO; charter-members at lists.osgeo.org
Asunto: Re: [OSGeo-Discuss] [Election 2016] Board of Directors elections results

Congratulation to the new Board,
I am very confident and convinced that it will be able to bring innovation and wisdom to drive OGeo community to achieve its objectives.

I wish also to thank all the one that voted for me and confirm I will continue to support the community as much as I can.

It was a great experience participating in the board and very instructive.

All the best,

2016-10-05 10:59 GMT+02:00 Jorge Sanz <jsanz at osgeo.org<mailto:jsanz at osgeo.org>>:
Dear OSGeo community,

These are the results from the 2016 elections[1] for the 4 open
seats[2]  of the OSGeo Board of Directors. The results in alphabetical
order are:

* Angelos Tzotsos
* Maria Antonia Brovelli
* Michael Smith
* Vasile Craciunescu

Thanks to all candidates to oging through the elections process.
Election figures are:

* 78.8% participation (246 of 312)
* 6 incomplete responses
* 60 members not opened the voting

There were no scores to arbitrate. Thank you all who voted!!

The complete resulting Board for 2016/2017 is:

* Angelos Tzotsos
* Anita Graser
* Helena Mitasova
* Jody Garnett
* Maria Antonia Brovelli
* Michael Smith
* Sanghee Shin
* Vasile Craciunescu
* Venkatesh Raghavan

Maybe it's my impression but is not the most diverse Board we've had?
Anyway, I will update the wiki pages for the Board of Directors ASAP.

Please congratulate the new OSGeo Directors!

A warm thank you for the outgoing Directors Maxi and Dirk for all your
efforts for the Foundation, looking forward to keep seeing your hard
work for the community in many other fronts.

My job as CRO is almost finished now, I will update the wiki with the
detailed results[3] as soon as possible. I want to give a big thank
you to everyone for your cooperation but specially to Jeff McKenna for
his always close look to all my actions fixing small issues and taking
care of the job when I was absent. I will open a separate thread for a
couple of discussions about this process and also a small
retrospective and lessons learnt.

Kind regards

[1] https://wiki.osgeo.org/wiki/Election_2016
[2] https://wiki.osgeo.org/wiki/Board_Member_Nominations_2016
[3] https://wiki.osgeo.org/wiki/Board_Election_2016_Results

Jorge Sanz
Discuss mailing list
Discuss at lists.osgeo.org<mailto:Discuss at lists.osgeo.org>

Massimiliano Cannata

Professore SUPSI in ingegneria Geomatica

Responsabile settore Geomatica

Istituto scienze della Terra

Dipartimento ambiente costruzione e design

Scuola universitaria professionale della Svizzera italiana

Campus Trevano, CH - 6952 Canobbio

Tel. +41 (0)58 666 62 14

Fax +41 (0)58 666 62 09

massimiliano.cannata at supsi.ch<mailto:massimiliano.cannata at supsi.ch>

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.osgeo.org/pipermail/discuss/attachments/20161005/ed86c822/attachment-0002.html>

More information about the Discuss mailing list