[Qgis-developer] Persistent plugin files amended by user, wiped by upgrade
tom.chadwin at nnpa.org.uk
Tue Mar 22 12:54:04 PDT 2016
I've got something rather badly wrong in qgis2web. The plugin has a
/templates folder, and users are encouraged to add their own templates.
However, a user has just rightly pointed out that because /templates is
within the plugin folder, changes are lost when upgrading the plugin to a
new version. He has therefore lost his work.
How can I solve this? Does the plugin install process have permission to
write to a user's home directory as well as to the plugin folder?
View this message in context: http://osgeo-org.1560.x6.nabble.com/Persistent-plugin-files-amended-by-user-wiped-by-upgrade-tp5257867.html
Sent from the Quantum GIS - Developer mailing list archive at Nabble.com.
More information about the Qgis-developer