[SAC] Fwd: osgeo CN domain and keyword

Alex M tech_dev at wildintellect.com
Fri May 18 08:43:43 PDT 2018

Anyone know if this is legit or part of scam?


-------- Forwarded Message --------
Subject: osgeo CN domain and keyword
Date: Fri, 18 May 2018 17:42:55 +0800
From: Peter Liu <service5 at chinaregistry-sh.com>
Reply-To: peter at chinaregistry.net.cn
To: dnscontact <dnscontact at osgeo.org>

(If you are NOT CEO, please forward this to your CEO, because this is
urgent. Thanks) This email is from China domain name registration
center. On May 18, 2018 , we received an application from Kaixin Ltd
requested "osgeo" as their internet keyword and China (CN) domain names
(osgeo.cn, osgeo.com.cn, osgeo.net.cn, osgeo.org.cn). But after checking
it, we find this name conflict with your company name or trademark. In
order to deal with this matter better, it's necessary to send email to
you and confirm whether your company have connection with this Chinese
company or not?

Best Regards,

Peter Liu   Service & Operations Manager

China Registry (Head Office)   6012, Xingdi Building, No. 1698 Yishan
Road, Shanghai 201103, China

Tel: +86-02164193517 Fax: +86-02164198327 Mob: +86-13816428671

Email: peter at chinaregistry.net.cn

Web: www.chinaregistry.net.cn

This email contains privileged and confidential information intended for
the addressee only. If you are not the intended recipient, please
destroy this email and inform the sender immediately. We appreciate you
respecting the confidentiality of this information by not disclosing or
using the information in this email.

More information about the Sac mailing list