[OSGeo-Discuss] OSGeo Board Election 2011 - Nominations closed, voting to start on Thursday

Daniel Morissette dmorissette at mapgears.com
Mon Aug 8 07:13:18 PDT 2011

OSGeo Members,

The nomination period for the OSGeo Board Election 2011 has ended a few 
hours ago, and we have an impressive list of 12 candidates:

     * Peter Batty
     * Charlie Schweik
     * Eduardo Kanegae
     * Jo Cook
     * Jeff McKenna *
     * Michael Gerlek
     * Thierry Badard
     * Mark Lucas
     * Andrew Ross
     * Regina Obe
     * David Bitner
     * GĂ©rald Fenoy

Voting will start only on Thursday August 11. Another email will be sent 
with voting instructions at that time.

In the next couple of days you are invited to make your mind by 
reviewing the nomination texts at 
http://wiki.osgeo.org/wiki/Board_Member_Nominations_2011 and keeping an 
eye on the statements from each candidate on this list.

The candidates are encouraged to add their own speech / statement to the 
wiki page after their nomination text (as some have done already).

Please also feel free to launch a debate on this list if there are 
questions that you'd like to see answered by the candidates.

Best Regards

Daniel Morissette
OSGeo Chief Returning Officer (2011)

More information about the Discuss mailing list